Title I Information

  • What is Title I?

    Every Student Succeeds Act
    Title I is a federally funded program which provides supplemental funds to schools to assist eligible students to meet their educational goals. The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) of 2016, reauthorizes the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), the nation’s education law and longstanding commitment to equal opportunity for all students. Naperville Community Unit School District 203’s Title I program focuses on early intervention at the elementary and middle school level.  Supplemental programs are provided in the areas of reading, math, student engagement, and social-emotional learning.  

    Which District 203 schools are Title I?

    • Beebe Elementary School
    • Elmwood Elementary School
    • Mill Street Elementary School
    • Naper Elementary School
    • Scott Elementary School
    • Steeple Run Elementary School
    • Jefferson Junior High School
    • Madison Junior High School

    How are the funds used?

    These funds can be applied to instructional activities, counseling, parental involvement, increased staffing, and program improvement. Title I is not a standalone program, but is coordinated with other district, state and federal programs to drive improved achievement in the schools. Title I funding has been applied to extensive professional development for teachers, resource purchases, personnel, and a variety of parent and family programs. For more detailed information, contact the Title I school principal to learn how the funds are being applied in each school and visit this site often for updates.

    How can you get involved?

    School, family and community partnerships can take many forms. In our district, we value and encourage parental involvement at all levels of participation. Please contact your principal to learn more.

Title I Contact Information