District Awards 2020

  • Every year, Naperville 203 honors its outstanding staff and community at the Those Who Excel Awards.

    The 2020 Rebecca Smith-Andoh award went to a teacher who truly embraces all, and cherishes the difference in everyone, Susan Tarson, Scott Elementary School Music Teacher.

    The Arlo Schilling First Year Teacher honors the former North Central College president. This year’s recipient was Stephanie McCauley, Steeple Run’s Fourth Grade Teacher.  Ms. McCauley believes creating relationships with students is important, she gives up personal time to attend events where her students are participants.

    Those Who Excel is a state-wide program conducted by the Illinois State Board of Education. The Those Who Excel “All-Star Team” will go on to represent Naperville 203 at the statewide awards. 

    2020 All Star Team

    Non-Certified Educational Service Personnel - Shane Frederickson, Elmwood Elementary School
    Certified Student Support Personnel
    - Dawn Malatia, Naper Elementary School
    - Ted Slupik, Madison Junior High School
    School Administrator
    - Bill Wiesbrook, Naperville Central High School
    - SUCCESS Group: Amy Klug, Anthony Howard, LaTasha Stovall, Eric Stovall, Scott Elementary School
    Early Career Educator
    - Becca Siambekos, Elmwood Elementary School
    Classroom Teacher
    - Dave Carroll, Maplebrook Elementary School

    Click here for a complete list of nominees.

    #D203Awards #together203