District 203 Awards 2015

  • Those Who Excel is a state-wide program conducted by the Illinois State Board of Education. By nominating people for recognition, public attention is called to some of our outstanding staff members, volunteers, and community members to show these exemplary people how much their efforts are valued and appreciated.

    2015 Awards 

    Proud to Be 203: Terry Jelinek, Naperville veteran and volunteer
    Rebecca Smith-Andoh Memorial Award: Noel Anderson (Art Teacher, Prairie Elementary)
    Arlo Schilling First Year Teacher Award: Shannon March (Kindergarten Teacher, Naper Elementary)

    2015 All-Star Team 

    Classroom Teacher: Veronica Zamora (Dual Language, JJHS)
    Community/School Board: Kara Korosec (Parent Volunteer, Naper Elementary)
    Educational Service Personnel: Rob Sommer (KJHS Resource Officer)
    Outstanding Early Educator: Erin Stablein (Learning Behavior Specialist, Elmwood Elementary)
    School Administrator/Principal: Tim Wierenga (Assistant Superintendent of Assessment & Analytics)
    Student Support Personnel: Sue Hubbard (NNHS Alt. Learning Opportunities Coordinator)
    Team: Kennedy Junior High School SFCP Cultural Diversity Celebration Planning Committee

    District 203 Awards Celebration

    The District 203 Awards Celebration Program lists the most recent award nominees and winners in all categories who were honored at the annual District 203 Awards Celebration in April.

    2015 Videos

    All-Star Team Presentation
    Rebecca Smith-Ando Memorial Award
    Arlo Schilling First Year Teacher Award
    Keynote Address
    Proud to Be 203 Award
    Musical Entertainment