Social Studies Department

  • The Social Studies course offerings enable a student to acquire skills and develop understandings necessary for citizenship in our society. To achieve these goals, the department provides an extensive and flexible program through the four years of high school. A student has the opportunity to experience four years of Social Studies courses in geography, the histories, political sciences, economics, cultural studies and the behavioral sciences. The Social Studies are developed to aid you by:
    -    providing a wide range of courses which will allow you to fulfill the Social Studies credit requirement expected by most colleges and universities.
    -    preparing you with the skills you will need as a citizen in American society.
    -    providing you with ample exposure to local, national, and international current events.
    -    providing you with a sequential program of skill building in the following areas: writing, research, verbal discussion, reading, and critical thinking which will better prepare you to implement these communication skills in college and/or chosen career.
    The Social Studies are designed to accelerate basic academic skills that are a definite benefit in preparing for entrance to a college or university, in preparation for any career and in preparation for civic life. 

Social Studies Department Photo

  • Social Studies Department Photo
     
    First Row (left to right):  Matt Zieman, Jane Thompson, Jim Galanis, Cindy Tilt, Tom Henneberry, Mike Ulreich, Mike Wilson
    Row 2:  Letitia Zwickert, Rob Lugiai, Lynne Hanley, Cathy Garrity, Steve Stack, Georganne Gabrielli, Miguel Silva, Sam Allen
    Back Row:  Todd Holmber, Kathy Linder, Dave Ashton, Mike Bochenski, Ed Bucz, Mike Albiniak, Seth Brady
    Not Pictured:  Donna Mohn, Randy Smith

Social Studies Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Phone 1(630) Email Classes Taught
Mike Albiniak 778-3102 malbiniak@naperville203.org Ancient & Medieval History, Decades, US History, Military History
Sam Allen 778-3113 sallen1@naperville203.org Ancient History, World Cultures
C David Ashton 778-3103 dashton@naperville203.org AP Micro and Macro Economics, Economics, US History
Mike Bochenski 420-6592 mbochenski@naperville203.org International Relations, 20th Century History, US History, American Government, AP Government
Seth Brady 778-3110 sbrady@naperville203.org Comparative Religions, Cultural Anthropology, Sociology, World Cultures
Edwin Bucz 305-3287 ebucz@naperville203.org Contemporary Legal Issues, Psychology, U.S. History, Economics
Georganne Gabrielli 579-7658 ggabrielli@naperville203.org American Government, U.S. History, World Cultures
James Galanis 778-3117 jgalanis@naperville203.org Modern History, Ancient & Medieval History, AP European History, Golden Age of the Mediterranean
Cathy Garrity 420-6456 cgarrity@naperville203.org Administrative Asst.
Lynne Hanley 778-3140 lhanley@naperville203.org AP World History, U.S. History, World Cultures
Thomas Henneberry 778-3120 thenneberry@naperville203.org Humanities, AP European, Ancient & Medieval History, Military History
Todd Holmberg 778-3123 tholmberg@naperville203.org Cultural Anthropology, World Cultures
Katharina Linder 778-3130 klinder@naperville203.org Instructional Coordinator, Humanities, AP World History
Robert Lugiai 778-3109 rlugiai@naperville203.org World Cultures, U.S. History
Donna Mohn 778-3132 dmohn@naperville203.org American Problems and the Law, World Cultures, American Government
Miguel Silva 778-3128 msilva@naperville203.org American Government, World Cultures
Randy Smith 778-3142 rsmith@naperville203.org AP Government, Economics, U.S. History
Steve Stack 548-4549 sstack@naperville203.org U.S. History, World Cultures
Jane Thompson 778-3144 jthompson@naperville203.org U.S. History, AP U.S. History, Post War America 50s 60s 70s
Cindy Tilt 778-3136 ctilt@naperville203.org Intro Psychology, AP Psychology, Sociology
Mike Ulreich 778-3147 mulreich@naperville203.org AP U.S. History, U.S. History, American Studies, Medieval History
Mike Wilson 369-3153 mtwilson@naperville203.org Comparative Religions, U.S. History
Matt Zieman 420-3048 mzieman@naperville203.org American Government, World Cultures
Letitia Zwickert 778-3153 lzwickert@naperville203.org World Cultures, International Relations, Minorities in U.S. History