Social Studies Department

  • The Social Studies course offerings enable a student to acquire skills and develop understandings necessary for citizenship in our society. To achieve these goals, the department provides an extensive and flexible program through the four years of high school. A student has the opportunity to experience four years of Social Studies courses in geography, the histories, political sciences, economics, cultural studies and the behavioral sciences. The Social Studies are developed to aid you by:
    -    providing a wide range of courses which will allow you to fulfill the Social Studies credit requirement expected by most colleges and universities.
    -    preparing you with the skills you will need as a citizen in American society.
    -    providing you with ample exposure to local, national, and international current events.
    -    providing you with a sequential program of skill building in the following areas: writing, research, verbal discussion, reading, and critical thinking which will better prepare you to implement these communication skills in college and/or chosen career.
    The Social Studies are designed to accelerate basic academic skills that are a definite benefit in preparing for entrance to a college or university, in preparation for any career and in preparation for civic life. 

Contact Information

Social Studies Department Photo

  • Social Studies Department Photo
     
    First Row (left to right):  David Ashton, Cathy Garrity, Kathy Linder, Cindy Tilt, Miguel Silva, Ed Bucz, Mike Albiniak, Rob Lugiai, Randy Smith, Mike Bochenski, Todd Holberg, Seth Brady, Mike Wilson
    Row 2:  Sam Allen, Student Teacher, Georganne Gabrielli, Mike Ulreich, Sarah Braun, Steve Stack, Jane Thompson, Matt Zieman, Donna Mohn, Lynne Hanley, Rodney Ross
    Not Pictured:  Jane Thompson

Social Studies Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Voicemail 1(630) Email Classes Taught
Mike Albiniak 778-3102 malbiniak@naperville203.org Urban History
Sam Allen 778-3113 sallen1@naperville203.org World History
David Ashton 778-3103 dashton@naperville203.org AP Micro and Macro Economics
Mike Bochenski 420-6592 mbochenski@naperville203.org American Government, AP Government
Seth Brady 778-3110 sbrady@naperville203.org Comparative Religions, Humanities Capstone, World Cultures
Sarah Braun 305-3118 sbraun@naperville203.org World Cultures, World History
Edwin Bucz 305-3287 ebucz@naperville203.org Sociology, U.S. History
Georganne Gabrielli 579-7658 ggabrielli@naperville203.org World Cultures
Cathy Garrity 420-6456 cgarrity@naperville203.org Administrative Asst.
Lynne Hanley 778-3140 lhanley@naperville203.org AP World History, World Cultures
Todd Holmberg 778-3123 tholmberg@naperville203.org Cultural Anthropology, World Cultures
Katharina Linder 778-3130 klinder@naperville203.org Instructional Coordinator, Humanities
Robert Lugiai 778-3109 rlugiai@naperville203.org U.S. History
Donna Mohn 778-3132 dmohn@naperville203.org American Government, Contemporary Legal Issues
Rodney Ross 579-7615 reross@naperville203.org Government, World History
Miguel Silva 778-3128 msilva@naperville203.org American Government, U.S. History
Randy Smith 778-3142 rsmith@naperville203.org AP American Government, American Government
Steve Stack 548-4549 sstack@naperville203.org American Studies, U.S. History
Jane Thompson 778-3144 jthompson@naperville203.org AP U.S. History, Modern American Social History
Cindy Tilt 778-3136 ctilt@naperville203.org AP Psychology, Psychology
Mike Ulreich 778-3147 mulreich@naperville203.org American Studies, AP U.S. History
Mike Wilson 369-3153 mtwilson@naperville203.org Comparative Religions, Sociology, Urban History
Matt Zieman 420-3048 mzieman@naperville203.org AP American Government, AP Psychology, Psychology
Letitia Zwickert 778-3153 lzwickert@naperville203.org World Cultures, AP Comparative Government