Social Studies Department

  • The Social Studies course offerings enable a student to acquire skills and develop understandings necessary for citizenship in our society. To achieve these goals, the department provides an extensive and flexible program through the four years of high school. A student has the opportunity to experience four years of Social Studies courses in geography, the histories, political sciences, economics, cultural studies and the behavioral sciences. The Social Studies are developed to aid you by:
    -    providing a wide range of courses which will allow you to fulfill the Social Studies credit requirement expected by most colleges and universities.
    -    preparing you with the skills you will need as a citizen in American society.
    -    providing you with ample exposure to local, national, and international current events.
    -    providing you with a sequential program of skill building in the following areas: writing, research, verbal discussion, reading, and critical thinking which will better prepare you to implement these communication skills in college and/or chosen career.
    The Social Studies are designed to accelerate basic academic skills that are a definite benefit in preparing for entrance to a college or university, in preparation for any career and in preparation for civic life. 

Contact Information

Social Studies Department Photo

  • Social Studies Department
     
    First Row:  Student Teacher, Pat McCarthy, Maria Connell, Sarah Braun. Samantha Gillespie, Cindy Tilt, Lynne Hanley, Letitia Zwickert, Georganne Gabrielli, Donna Mohn
    Second Row:  Matt Zieman, Mike Ulreich, Michael Borge, Mike Albiniak, David Ashton, Mike Bochenski, Mike Wilson, Randy Smith, Rob Lugiai, Todd Holmberg, Steve Stack
    Not Pictured:  Seth Brady

Social Studies Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Voicemail 1(630) Email Classes Taught
Mike Albiniak 778-3102 malbiniak@naperville203.org Urban History
David Ashton 778-3103 dashton@naperville203.org Dept. Chair, Modern American History
Mike Bochenski 420-6592 mbochenski@naperville203.org American Government, AP Government
Michael Borge 328-5928 mborge@naperville203.org U.S. History, AP Economics
Seth Brady 778-3110 sbrady@naperville203.org Comparative Religions, Humanities Capstone, World Cultures
Sarah Braun 305-3118 sbraun@naperville203.org World Cultures, World History
Maria Connell mconnell@naperville203.org American Government, World Cultures
Georganne Gabrielli 579-7658 ggabrielli@naperville203.org World Cultures
Sam Gillespie 778-3113 sgillespie@naperville203.org World History
Lynne Hanley 778-3140 lhanley@naperville203.org AP World History, World Cultures
Todd Holmberg 778-3123 tholmberg@naperville203.org Cultural Anthropology, World Cultures
Robert Lugiai 778-3109 rlugiai@naperville203.org U.S. History
Pat McCarthy 420-6456 pmccarthy@naperville203.org Administrative Asst.
Donna Mohn 778-3132 dmohn@naperville203.org American Government, Contemporary Legal Issues
Randy Smith 778-3142 rsmith@naperville203.org AP American Government, American Government
Steve Stack 548-4549 sstack@naperville203.org American Studies, U.S. History
Mike Ulreich 778-3147 mulreich@naperville203.org American Studies, AP U.S. History
Rochelle Wilder 579-7396 rwilder@naperville203.org U.S. History, World History
Mike Wilson 369-3153 mtwilson@naperville203.org Comparative Religions, Sociology, Urban History
Matt Zieman 420-3048 mzieman@naperville203.org AP American Government, AP Psychology, Psychology
Letitia Zwickert 778-3153 lzwickert@naperville203.org Psychology, AP Psychology