Math Department

  • Math Department Philosophy


    Mathematics is a universal language that allows us to make sense of fundamental principles, thoughts, ideas, patterns, problems, and phenomena surrounding us and to communicate our understanding and resolutions of these concepts to others. In order to develop and enrich student understanding of mathematics, District 203 will provide a comprehensive and cohesive mathematics curriculum in which mathematical topics are explored and analyzed with significant depth.

    The environment in every mathematics classroom will provide the following active and responsible engagement in the learning of mathematics, an atmosphere of risk taking, in-depth investigation and analysis of intriguing situations and problems, ample opportunities for reflection and interaction, and connections to everyday life.

    Instruction in every mathematics classroom will provide a rich variety of cognitively appropriate strategies and resources so that all students have opportunities to experience both success and challenge.

    As a result of this curriculum, environment and instruction, District 203 students will experience the utility, power and beauty of mathematics as they become proficient in using and applying fundamental mathematical concepts and skills including: computation, critical thinking, reasoning, and resourceful problem solving.

Math Staff Directory

Frist Name Last Name Email Voicemail 1(630) Classes Taught
Tim Carlson trcarlson@naperville203.org 961-2679 Geometry Core, Algebra 1, Academy Geometry, A1G
Amber Cotrano acotrano@naperville203.org 961-2737 Algebra 1, Algebra 2
Deborah Danbom ddanbom@naperville203.org 961-2740 Algebra 1, Algebra 2C
Jeff Danbom jdanbom@naperville203.org 420-2343 Algebra 2, Business Precalculus, Discrete
Tina Dohm tdohm@naperville203.org 420-2369 Algebra 2, Precalculus
Leslie Free lfree@naperville203.org 420-8255 Algebra 2, AP Statistics
Rachel Fruin rfruin@naperville203.org 369-2646 Geometry, Honors Algebra 2
Lisa Gebbie lgebbie@naperville203.org 961-2670 Geometry, Honors Algebra 2
Tom Gebbie tgebbie@naperville203.org 420-8238 Algebra 1 with Geometry, Calculus, Calculus AB
Heidi Heslinga hheslinga@naperville203.org 961-2674 Algebra 2C, Intro to Algebra
Janet Kay jkay@naperville203.org 961-2694 Algebra 1, Algebra 2
Alyssa Malzone amalzone@naperville203.org 420-2316 Discrete Math, Algebra, Geometry
Kelly McBride kmcbride@naperville203.org 961-2701 Algebra, Geometry
Scott Miller smiller@naperville203.org 369-8232 Instructional Coordinator and Geometry
Andy Nussbaum ajnussbaum@naperville203.org 961-2702 AP Statistics, Discrete, Precalculus
Kari O'Leary koleary@naperville203.org 579-7221 Geometry
Rob Porter rporter@naperville203.org 961-2730 Geometry, Honors Geometry
Marissa Rakes mrakes@naperville203.org 961-2696 Calculus BC, Honors Precalculus
David Sladkey dsladkey@naperville203.org 961-2732 Intro to Algebra, Precalculus
Nick Straka nstraka@naperville203.org 788-3141 Algebra 1, Geometry, Algebra 1 Support
Megan Thornton mthornton@naperville203.org 961-2741 Algebra, Geometry
Grace Twietmeyer gtwietmeyer@naperville203.org 369-2793 Geometry
Katie Ulreich kulreich@naperville203.org 961-2684 Algebra 2, Geometry
Stephanie Vinton svinton@naperville203.org 848-3989 Academy Algebra 1, Academy Algebra 2, Algebra 2
Ed Watson ewatson@naperville203.org 961-2751 Calculus AB, Honors Precalculus
Adam Winiecki awiniecki@naperville203.org 961-8284 Business Precalculus, Honors Algebra 2, Precalculus