Physical Education & Health

  • The Jefferson Physical Education department, as well as Naperville Community Unit School District 203, has made a commitment to prepare students to live healthy, productive and physically active lives.  Our school/district goals include the following:
     
    • Physical education will provide every student with a variety of challenges that will contribute to the development and maintenance of their physical, cognitive, and affective well-being.
    • Students will be provided with the foundation for making informed decisions that will empower them to achieve and maintain a healthy lifestyle.
    • Physical Education is a lifelong process, which is the primary responsibility of the student, shared by home, district and community.

     

    For information about the Health curriculum and for some example activities in physical education, use the links in the left sidebar.

  • "Commit to be F I T (T E) !"

Our Teachers

  • Mr. Gonzalez
    Department Coordinator
    eagonzalez@naperville203.org
    630.420.6445

    Mr. Smid
    Department Coordinator
    asmid@naperville203.org
    630.579.7095

    Mr. Lenz
    jlenz@naperville203.org
    630.848.5641

    Mr. Maschman
    amaschman@naperville203.org
    630.420.4038

    Mrs. Nudera
    bnudera@naperville203.org
    630.848.5393

    Mrs. Sundstrom
    asundstrom@naperville203.org
    630.848.3926

PE Uniforms

  •  
     During the school year, PE uniforms are available online at Deb's Embroidery. 
     
    Deb's Embroidery
     
  • Physical Education
  • F un
    I ntensity
    T ime
    T ype
    E njoyment