Return to Headlines

Students honored at March 21 School Board meeting

The following Naperville 203 high school students were recognized during the March 21 Board of Education meeting ...

Presidential Scholars
Naperville Central: Kurtis Lee and Evan Liu
Naperville North: Neev Agrawal and Henry Xie

Speech Team State Champions
Naperville Central: Maryam Tariq - Radio Speaking State Championship (Coach Jeremy Lin)
Naperville North: William Zheng - Impromptu Speech (Coaches Ed Joyce and Brook Ulrich)

DECA State Champions
Naperville Central (Coaches Kevin Piket and Rodney Ross)

  • Financial Services Team Decision Making: Charles Kuang and Aman Ravishankar
  • Marketing Management Team Decision Making: Steven Mander and Ryan Schwartz
  • Career Development Project: Athena Chen
  • International Business Plan: Rohin Gopalka and Theodore Ng
  • Apparel and Accessories Marketing Individual Series: Mia Park
  • Retailing: Evan Liu, Alan Zhang and Kurtis Lee

Science Bowl State Champions
Naperville North: Nicholas Liu, Andrew Tang, Joe Tennyson, Henry Xie and Ella Xu (Head Coach Kevin Farrell)

Table Tennis State Champions
Naperville North: Brian Li, Nandan Naresh, Zachary Slade, Peter Wang and Justin Wu (Head Coach Kevin Farrell)

Debate Team
Naperville North (2nd Consecutive Title): Gloria Baek, Jihoon (Jimmy) Baek, Jacob Cao and Zachary Wu (Coaches Michelle Pitts and Lisa Dinon)

State Champion E-Sports OverWatch Team
Naperville North: Bennett Cacioppo, Zachary Hungerford, Nick Kozub, Li Kung, Carmen Lavigne, Leo Wang and Justin Wu (Head Coach Chris Terpstra)