Return to Headlines

Naperville 203 Educators Honored at 45th Annual Those Who Excel Banquet

The Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE) awarded 258 statewide recipients of 2019-20 Those Who Excel awards including educators and leaders from Naperville 203. Those Who Excel celebrates outstanding classroom teachers, educational leaders, and support personnel and their invaluable contributions to schools and communities.

Naperville chose candidates during its District Awards Recognition last spring for Those Who Excel recognition. A committee of peers, organized by ISBE, chooses the award winners. The committee includes representatives from statewide education organizations, as well as former award winners.

Naperville Those Who Excel Award winners included:

  • Classroom Teacher: Jessica Golz (Learning Commons Teacher, Mill Street Elementary)
  • Community/School Board: Donna Wandke (Board of Education)
  • Outstanding Early Educator: Heidi Nelson (4th Grade Dual Language, Mill Street Elementary)
  • School Administrator/Principal: Erin Marker (Principal, Kingsley Elementary)
  • Student Support Personnel: Elizabeth Simpkins (School Nurse, Mill Street Elementary)
  • Team: World Cultures PLC Naperville Central High School - Georganne Gabrielli, Todd Holmberg, Miguel Silva, Lynne Hanley, and Letitia Zwickert.


#together203 #D203Awards