Return to Headlines

Naperville 203 Educators Honored in Statewide Those Who Excel Awards

The Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE) awarded 214 statewide recipients of 2018-19 Those Who Excel awards including educators and leaders from Naperville 203. Those Who Excel celebrates outstanding classroom teachers, educational leaders, and support personnel and their invaluable contributions to schools and communities.


Naperville chose candidates during its District Awards Recognition last spring for Those Who Excel recognition. A committee of peers, organized by ISBE, chooses the award winners. The committee includes representatives from statewide education organizations, as well as former award winners.


Naperville Those Who Excel Award winners included:
Classroom Teacher: Stacy Eberly (Fourth Grade Teacher, Scott Elementary)
Community/School Board: Kristin Fitzgerald (Board of Education President and parent volunteer)
Educational Support Personnel: Matt Medick (Instructional Aide, Connections)
Outstanding Early Educator: Clint Hunter (Health Teacher, NNHS)
School Administrator/Principal: Ryan DeBora (Principal, Maplebrook Elementary)
Student Support Personnel: Tony Kresl (Learning Commons Teacher, Highlands Elementary)
Team: Elmwood Elementary Fifth Grade PLC Team- Damary Cortes, Lynn Henz, McKenna Lulic, Josh McLeod, Julie Stanich, Melissa Stines, Sarah Stoc


#empower203 #D203Awards