Overview

The Human Resources Department is responsible for Human Capital Management in the following areas:
 
Staffing Management
  • Creating strategies and processes for sourcing, recruiting, and retaining the human resources needed to support the district objectives, including pre-employment screening, substitutes, recruitment, and leave management.
Labor Relations
  • Dealing with the elements of formal labor management, collective bargaining and contract administration, and labor management meetings.
Employee Relations
  • Dealing with maintaining a positive, productive and cohesive work environment, ensuring that relations with employees comply with applicable federal, state and local laws and regulations; and resolving workplace disputes, conflict resolution, anti-harassment, unemployment hearings, and disciplinary matters.  
Compensation
  • Designing and administering compensation systems including Career 203, the professional development model for educators, and evaluating our pay practices.  
Employee Development and Performance
  • Addressing performance management, performance measurement systems, mentoring, leadership development, talent management, and succession planning.


 

Contact Information

 
Carol M. Hetman
Chief Human Resources Officer
 
Cheryl L. Moore
Director of Human Resources
clmoore@naperville203.org
630-548-7870

Gina Herrmann
Director of Career 203
gherrmann@naperville203.org
630-420-6320

Michelle Nelson
Human Resources Generalist, Certified Staff
mnelson@naperville203.org
630-420-6315

Gretchen Gallois
Human Resources Generalist, Non-certified Staff
ggallois@naperville203.org
630-420-6306

Amrita Nijjar
Human Resources Specialist
anijjar@naperville203.org
630-717-4462

Nieta J. Gates
Human Resources Coordinator
ngates@naperville203.org
630-420-7201
 
Ginger Reidy
Human Resources Specialist, Substitutes
greidy@naperville203.org 
630-548-6002 
 
Anna Zavala
Human Resources Specialist, Leave Management
azavala@naperville203.org
630-420-6614
 

Dee Grier
Receptionist
dgrier@naperville203.org
630-548-6000
 
 

CLOSE